Unboxing- Ipsy October 2019

This month’s Ipsy bag was Betty Boop. In all honesty I do not like this bag and will not use it. Just like every month, I received 5 beauty related items in my bag:

  • Betty Boop X Ipsy- Eyeshadow Brush
    • I am excited about this because in my opinion you can never have enough makeup brushes! I used it to apply eyeshadow all over my lid and it worked well so I will continue using this!
  • Jumiso Have a Good Cream- Moisturizer
    • This is said to be a non-greasy, lightweight, moisturizer. This is cruelty-free which is a plus. I have not used used this but it had a nice subtle smell to it.
  • Seraphine Botanicals Camelina + Strobe Luminizing Primer
    • This is a primer said to hydrate your skin and make it feel skily-smooth. This product is 100% vegan and gluten-free. I tested this on my hand and it does have a shimmer effect to it that probably wouldn’t show through makeup but would be fairly noticeable if you wear it alone. This primer would be $18 for the full size.
  • Space Case Cosmetics- Highlighter in shade Seen From Space 1E
    • This seems like a decent highligher, I swatched it on my wrist and it’s very light which will be good when my skin isn’t as tan. I believe the one I received is just a little smaller than the full size that goes for $9 on their website. I’m not too picky about highlighers so I will more than likely use this but I’m not sure if it will be one I reach for consistently.
  • Benefit Cosmetics – They’re Real! Mascara in Jet Black
    • I love having new mascara to try out. This one works well but unfortunately it is a little flakey throughout the day. It looks nice on my lashes but the flaking is not a good luck at the end of the day. This mascara retails for $25 full size. To me it is not worth that price tag. This is one of those times I’m thankful for Ipsy and getting to try a product without having to pay full price for it!

Overall I am fairly satisfied with this month’s Ipsy products. I am disappointed in the makeup bag but that’s okay! I will donate it and someone will get good use out of it! Let me know if you receive an Ipsy bag and if you liked yours!

One thought on “Unboxing- Ipsy October 2019

  1. Hunida October 31, 2019 / 4:31 pm

    The only similar thing we got this month was the mascara. It’s not my favorite, either. The moisturizer you got is so cute! I’d love to try it.

    Like

Leave a comment